Ross Attractions

One of four female factories established in Tasmania, Ross Female Factory was the incarceration house for female convicts from 1847 to 1854. A protected historic site, the buildings of Ross Female Fac...
A bushland reservation where visitors can see fallow deer, kangaroos, wallabies and black swans. Barbecues and a kiosk are on site.
Carefully restored. Licensed in 1840. The adjoining stables date from 1828.
Held on the second Saturday in February, attracts rough riders from all over Australia. Competitions are also held for champion shearers and axemen.
Completed in 1836, was originally the headquarters of the 50th Royal Army Ordinance Corps. It now houses the Ross Memorial Library.
History of Tasmanian wool production from settlement to today.
A dominant feature in the town, was built by convicts and opened in 1836. Noted for its unique stone carvings and arches, it is one of the oldest bridges in Australia.
Built from stone used in an earlier church on a different site. The organ is more than 100 years old.