07 3161 18...07 3161 185807 3161 1858

1/60 MacGregor Terrace,
Bardon QLD

Type
Licensed Restaurants in Stylish Surrounds
Price
$$$$$
Cuisine
Provincial french from Alsace to Provence
Write review

Have you been to Lutece Bistro & Wine Bar lately?

Latest member reviews


My wife and I have been Lutece on a number of occasions, by ourselves and with friends and business. This review is not about the food, which is generally good, or the waiter service, which agin we have experienced good service. The review is about the treatment of patrons by the management of the restaurant, which at best we describe as arrogant and dismissive. About 9am on 10 December 2014, my wife utilised Lutece's online booking system to make a booking for Valentines Day (14 February 2015). Two months notice is plenty of time. W My wife received a timely response at 1pm that day from the Manager Alexis Perrier advising of two sitting times, 5.15/5.30pm and 8.15/8.30pm. On 24 December, my wife responded to the Managers email advising that we would take the 5.15/5.30pm sitting. Although no response was received, they had our details, so one would think that would secure the booking. This afternoon my wife gave Lutece a courtesy call to confirm that we were still attending this evening, only to be told, by a person with a Feench accent that they did not have our name on the patron list for this evening. My wife and I recounted the process of the emails, reading them out and advising that the manager had responded to our initial email, to which we replied with the time of our booking. We even suggested we could sent it to him to confirm what we were telling him was the truth. The Manager responded, "The email means nothing, you can make up any email. People do it all the time". He proceeded to tell us that we should have fooled them up! I asked why would we, after the Restaurant Manager had responded to our initial email and we had replied with a time. I advised that it was my experience that if a restaurant had any doubt, staff would call to My wife and I have been Lutece on a number of occasions, by ourselves and with friends and business. This review is not about the food, which is generally good, or the waiter service, which agin we have experienced g

Food
  • 3/4 Stars
Setting
  • 3/4 Stars
Service
  • 3/4 Stars
Value
  • 2/4 Stars

My wife and I have been Lutece on a number of occasions, by ourselves and with friends and business. This review is not about the food, which is generally good, or the waiter service, which agin we have experienced good service. The review is about the treatment of patrons by the management of the restaurant, which at best we describe as arrogant and dismissive. About 9am on 10 December 2014, my wife utilised Lutece's online booking system to make a booking for Valentines Day (14 February 2015). Two months notice is plenty of time. W My wife received a timely response at 1pm that day from the Manager Alexis Perrier advising of two sitting times, 5.15/5.30pm and 8.15/8.30pm. On 24 December, my wife responded to the Managers email advising that we would take the 5.15/5.30pm sitting. Although no response was received, they had our details, so one would think that would secure the booking. This afternoon my wife gave Lutece a courtesy call to confirm that we were still attending this evening, only to be told, by a person with a Feench accent that they did not have our name on the patron list for this evening. My wife and I recounted the process of the emails, reading them out and advising that the manager had responded to our initial email, to which we replied with the time of our booking. We even suggested we could sent it to him to confirm what we were telling him was the truth. The Manager responded, "The email means nothing, you can make up any email. People do it all the time". He proceeded to tell us that we should have fooled them up! I asked why would we, after the Restaurant Manager had responded to our initial email and we had replied with a time. I advised that it was my experience that if a restaurant had any doubt, staff would call to confirm. His response was "Why would we do that, besides, you should have called and paid by today and before this evening." He said that all they could do was offer an 8.30 sitting, which did not suit us, we had bo

Food
  • 3/4 Stars
Setting
  • 4/4 Stars
Service
  • 1/4 Stars
Value
  • 2/4 Stars

Tell us about your experience...great food and service. Venue offers great variety and wonderful views. Food is superb, highly recommend dining at this restaurant.

Food
  • 4/4 Stars
Setting
  • 4/4 Stars
Service
  • 4/4 Stars
Value
  • 4/4 Stars

We had a fantastic Sunday lunch at Lutece Bistro & Wine Bar about a month after they opened. Amazing food, presented beautifully with a relaxed atmosphere, fantastic views and great service. Highly recommend

Food
  • 4/4 Stars
Setting
  • 4/4 Stars
Service
  • 4/4 Stars
Value
  • 4/4 Stars
Brisvegasfoodie

My favourite new restaurant ,have been 6 times already. My family love it just as much so much we are planning to hold my sister's engagement party here. Great Food, Friendly staff and an awesome view.

Food
  • 4/4 Stars
Setting
  • 4/4 Stars
Service
  • 4/4 Stars
Value
  • 4/4 Stars
View all

Lutece Bistro & Wine Bar Overview

Make your next dining experience in Bardon one to remember at the sophisticated Lutece Bistro & Wine Bar. Classically refined, this smart set venue regales in a classic French bistro setting of crisp white linen, crystal vase lighting, dark wood fittings and floor to ceiling views taking in a breathtaking Brisbane city panorama. With over 40 years experience in the industry, Lutece chef Romain Bapst has accrued a reputation as crafting some of the finest French cuisine, showcased on a seasonal European menu. Start with Romain’s quail with duck foie gras and Manjimup new season black truffle pie with sherry jus before moving on to mains like the Glacier 51 toothfish sea bass with potato gateau, king brown mushrooms and verjus beurre blanc. Lutece's desserts are far from an afterthought.

Lutece Bistro & Wine Bar Menu Sample

Assiette Charcuterie; terrine, pressed veal tongue & duck foie gras, rhubarb chutney The famous Spanner crab lasagne Moreton Bay bug tail, potato gnocchi, peas, roasted chestnut and sage Grain fed beef cheek 72 hours Braised, lentils du Puy & salsify ragout, bordelaise sauce Today's souffle & ice cream

Lutece Bistro & Wine Bar Chef

Romain Bapst

$

Let AGFG pay your bill*

3 easy steps

Food
Setting
Service
Value
*By submitting a receipt with your review, you agree to the Terms
By submitting a review, you agree to the Terms

Lutece Bistro & Wine Bar Opening Hours

 MTWTFSS
Bfast       
Lunch       
Dinner       
Late       

Seasonal variations may occur.

Credit Cards Accepted

VisaMastercardAmerican ExpressEftPos

Lutece Bistro & Wine Bar Features & Facilities

Seats: 80

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Child Friendly
  • City Views
  • Customer Carpark
  • Disabled Access
  • Fully Licensed
  • Functions
  • Romantic
  • Vegetarian Options
  • Wireless Internet

Close

Login
Join AGFG
We recommend using Facebook or
Connect using Facebook

We'll never post without your permission

Already have an account?

Login

Thank you for joining!

To post reviews and vote, we just need to ask for a few more details:

  • First name
  • Last name
  • Password
  • By clicking 'Finish' you agree to the Terms